US Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor, & Pensions

Subcommittee on Employment and Workplace Safety


Senator Isakson

Johnny Isakson (GA)

Ranking Member

Senator Franken

Al Franken (MN)

Republicans by Rank

  • Johnny Isakson (GA)
  • Rand Paul (KY)
  • Tim Scott (SC)
  • Mark Kirk (IL)
  • Pat Roberts (KS)
  • Bill Cassidy (LA)
  • Lamar Alexander (TN) (ex officio)

Democrats by Rank

  • Al Franken (MN)
  • Robert P. Casey (PA)
  • Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)
  • Tammy Baldwin (WI)
  • Patty Murray (WA) (ex officio)

About the Subcommittee

Welcome to the Subcommittee on Employment and Workplace Safety homepage.  The Subcommittee Chairman is Senator Johnny Isakson (R-GA) and the Ranking Member is Senator Al Franken (MN).  The Subcommittee has jurisdiction over a variety of employment issues including workforce education and training, worker health and safety, wage and hour laws, and workplace flexibility.  Please visit the HELP Committee’s homepage for the most current information on Subcommittee hearings, roundtables, and links to information and resources that relate to our Subcommittee’s issues.