Full Committee Hearing Healthcare Reform

Date: Thursday, June 11, 2009 Time: 03:00 PM Location: SH-216

There was no video broadcast for this event.



Panel I: Click Here

Panel II: Click Here


Panel I

  1. M.D. Margaret Flowers
    Maryland Co-Chair
    Physicians for a National Health Program
    Chicago, IL
  2. Ron Williams
    Aetna Inc.
    Hartford, CT
  3. Randel Johnson
    Vice President for Labor, Immigration, and Employee Benefits
    U.S. Chamber of Commerce
    Washington, DC
  4. William Dennis
    Senior Research Fellow
    National Federation of Independent Business
    Washington, DC
  5. Mary Andrus
    Co-Chair of the Health Care Taskforce
    Consortium for Citizens with Disabilities
    Washington, DC
  6. Samantha Rosman
    Board of Trustees
    American Medical Association
    Chicago, IL
  7. Ph.D. Ray Scheppach
    Executive Director
    National Governors’ Association
    Washington, DC
  8. Gerald Shea
    Assistant to the President
    Washington, DC
  9. Dennis Rivera
    Chair, SEIU Healthcare
    Washington, DC
  10. Katherine Baicker, Ph.D
    Professor of Health Economics
    Harvard School of Public Health
    Boston, MA
  11. Jonathan Gruber, Ph.D.
    Associate Head
    MIT Department of Economics
    Cambridge, MA
  12. Janet Trautwein
    Executive Vice-President and CEO
    National Association of Health Underwriters
    Arlington, VA
  13. Sandy Praeger
    Kansas Department of Insurance
    Topeka, KS
  14. M.D. Scott Gottlieb
    Resident Fellow
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington, DC
  15. Steve Burd
    President and CEO
    Safeway, Inc.
    Pleasanton, CA

Panel II

  1. Gary Raskob
    University of Oklahoma College of Public Health
    Oklahoma City, OK
  2. Jeffrey Levi, Ph.D.
    Executive Director
    Trust for America’s Health
    Washington, DC
  3. Dr. Fay Raines, Ph.D.
    American Association of Colleges of Nursing
    Huntsville, AL
  4. Wayne Jonas, M.D.
    President and CEO
    Samueli Institute
    Alexandria, VA
  5. Delos Cosgrove, M.D.
    Cleveland Clinic
    Cleveland, OH
  6. Brent James, M.D., M.Stat.
    Executive Director, Institute for Health Care Delivery Research
    Intermountain Health Care
    Salt Lake City, UT
  7. Charles Kahn
    Federation of American Hospitals
    Washington, DC
  8. John Rother
    Executive Vice President for Policy and Strategy
    Washington, DC
  9. Judith Palfrey, M.D.
    American Academy of Pediatrics
    Washington, DC


Related Photos

Senator Dodd Senator Enzi, Ranking Member Senator Dodd, Senator Harkin, Senator Mikulski and Senator Bingman Senator Isakson, Senator Hatch and Senator Coburn Senator Casey Dr. M. Flowes, Mr. R Williams and Mr. R. Johnson G. Shea, D. Rivera, K. Baicker and J. Gruber Janet Trautwein and Sandy Praeger Randel Johnson, William Dennis and Mary Andrus Ray Scheppach and Gerald Shea W. Dennis, M. Andrus and S. Rosman Scott Gottlieb and Steve Burd

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.