Executive Session Nominations

Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Time: 11:30 AM Location: S-128

There was no video broadcast for this event.


• Nomination of Kalpana Kotagal to be a Member of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

• Nomination of LaWanda Toney to be Assistant Secretary for Communications and Outreach, Department of Education

• Nomination of Nasser Paydar to be Assistant Secretary for Postsecondary Education, Department of Education 

• Nomination of Rita Landgraf to be Assistant Secretary for Aging, Department of Health and Human Services

• Any additional business for consideration

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.