Full Committee Hearing Roundtable on Competitiveness: Building and Filling the Pipeline

Senate Committee on Health Education Labor and Pensions Date: Thursday, February 16, 2006 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Dirksen G50

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Panel I

  1. Erick Ajax
    Vice President
    E.J. Ajax and Sons Inc.
    Minneapolis, MN
  2. Bob Bailey
    Bational Science Foundation Grant Project Manager
    Central Virginia Community College
    Lynchburg, VA
  3. Ph.D Michael J. Bzdack
    Director Corporate Contributions
    Johnson & Johnson, Inc.
    New Brunswick, NJ
  4. Wanda E. Brooks-Crocker
    NDE Certification Administrator
    Framatone ANP, Inc., an AREVA and Siemens Company
    Lynchburg, VA
  5. Sandy Day
    Magnet School Administrator
    Omaha Public Schools
    Omaha, NE
  6. Reygan Freeney
    former Upward Bound Math Science Teacher
    Doctoral Candidate, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
    Iowa City, IA
  7. Carrie Langston
    Wyoming Writing Project Manager
    Chugwater School
    Chugwater, WY
  8. Ph.D Tom Layzell
    Council on Postsecondary Education
    Frankfort, KY
  9. Ph.D Mary Morningstar
    Associate Professor
    University of Kansas, Department of Special Education
    Lawrence, KS
  10. Ph.D Mel Riddile
    Principal of EB Stuart High School
    Fairfax County Public Schools
    Falls Church, VA
  11. Eric Schwarz
    President and CEO
    Citizen Schools
    Boston, MA
  12. Jim Shelton
    Executive Director of the Education Division
    Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
    Washington, DC
  13. Edna Varner
    Former principal
    Hamilton County Schools
    Chattanooga, TN
  14. Robin Willner
    Vice President
    IBM Global Community Initiatives
    Armonk, NY


Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.