Subcommittee Hearing Addressing Primary Care Access and Workforce Challenges: Voices from the Field

Subcommittee on Primary Health and Aging Date: Wednesday, April 9, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 430 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. Rebecca Spitzgo
    Associate Administrator
    Bureau of Health Professions, Health Resources and Services Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
    Rockville, MD

Panel II

  1. Gary Wiltz, MD
    Executive Director and Clinical Director
    Teche Action Clinic
    Franklin, LA
  2. Stan Brock
    Founder and President
    Remote Area Medical
    Rockford, TN
  3. Joseph Nichols, MD, MPH
    Family Medicine Resident
    MedStar Franklin Square Family Health Center
    Baltimore, MD
  4. Margaret Flinter, APRN, PhD
    Senior Vice President and Clinical Director
    Community Health Center, Inc.
    Middletown, CT
  5. Deborah Edberg, MD
    Program Director
    McGaw Northwestern Family Medicine Residency Program, Erie Family Health Center; Assistant Professor of Clinical Family and Community Medicine, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
    Chicago, IL
  6. Allen Dobson Jr., MD
    President and CEO
    Community Care of North Carolina
    Raleigh, NC
  7. Linda Kohn, PhD
    Director of Health Care
    Government Accountability Office
    Washington, DC
  8. James Hotz, MD
    Clinical Services Director
    Albany Area Primary Care
    Albany, GA

Related Photos

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.