Full Committee Hearing Beyond NCLB: Views on the Elementary and Secondary Education Reauthorization Act

Date: Tuesday, November 8, 2011 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 106 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


  1. Katherine Beh Neas
    Senior Vice President for Governmental Relations
    Easter Seals
    Washington, DC
  2. Amanda Danks
    Lead Teacher
    Wm. S. Baer School, Baltimore City Public Schools
    Baltimore, MD
  3. Pam Geisselhardt
    Gifted and Talented Coordinator
    Adair County Schools
    Columbia, KY
  4. Terry Grier
    Houston Independent School District
    Houston, TX
  5. Wade Henderson
    President and CEO
    The Leadership Conference
    Washington, DC
  6. Frederick Hess
    Resident Scholar and Director of Education Policy
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington, DC
  7. Tom Luna
    Idaho Superintendent of Public Instruction
  8. Charles Seaton
    Sherwood Middle School, Memphis City Schools
    Memphis, TN
  9. Elmer Thomas
    Madison Central High School
    Richmond, KY
  10. Jon Schnur
    Co-Founder and Chairman of the Board
    New Leaders
    New York, NY


Related Photos

Amanda Danks Terry Grier Chairman Harkin Charles Seaton Jon Schnur The Round Table Discussion Tom Luna Katherine Beth Neas Wade Henderson Pam Geisselhardt Sen. Bennet Sen. Paul Frederick Hess Elmer Thomas

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.