Full Committee Hearing Current Mine Safety Disasters: Issues and Challenges

Senate Committee on Health Education Labor and Pensions Date: Tuesday, October 2, 2007 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Dirksen 430

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Panel I

  1. Kevin Stricklin
    Administrator for Coal Mine Safety and Health
    Mine Safety and Health Administration
    Arlington, VA
  2. Dr. Jeffrey Kohler
    Associate Director
    Mine Safety and Health Research
    Pittsburgh, PA
  3. Joseph Osterman
    Managing Director
    National Transportation Safety Board
    Washington, DC

Panel II

  1. Dennis O’Dell
    Administrator for Health and Safety
    United Mine Workers of America
    Fairfax, VA
  2. Robert Ferriter
    Director of Mine Safety and Health Program
    Colorado School of Mines
    Lakewood, CO
  3. Bruce Watzman
    Vice President for Safety and Health
    Washington, DC