Full Committee Hearing Emergence of the Superbug: Antimicrobial Resistance in the U.S.

Senate Committee on Health Education Labor and Pensions Date: Tuesday, June 24, 2008 Time: 10:30 AM Location: SD-430

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Panel I

  1. Dr. Fred C. Tenover
    Director of the Office of Antimicrobial Resistance
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    Atlanta, GA
  2. RADM Linda R. Tollefson
    Assistant Commissioner
    Science, Food and Drug Administration
    Rockville, MD

Panel II

  1. Mr. Brandon Noble
    Former NFL player and MRSA survivor
    Chester Springs, PA
  2. Dr. Jay Graham
    The Pew Commission on Industrial Farm Animal Production
    Baltimore, MD
  3. Lyle P. Vogel
    Assistant Executive Vice President
    American Veterinary Medical Association
    Schaumburg, IL
  4. Patrick J. Brennan
    The Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America
    Philadelphia, PA
  5. Dr. Barry I. Eisenstein
    Senior Vice President of Scientific Affairs
    Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
    Lexington, MA