Full Committee Hearing Health Insurance Exchanges and Ongoing State Implementation of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act

Date: Thursday, March 17, 2011 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 430 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. Steve Larsen, , J.D.
    Deputy Administrator and Director
    Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight (CCIIO), Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
    Bethesda, MD

Panel II

  1. Sandy Praeger
    Kansas Insurance Commissioner
    Lawrence, KS
  2. Joshua Sharfstein, M.D.
    Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
    Baltimore, MD
  3. Utah State Representative David Clark
    Santa Clara, UT


Related Photos

Chairman Harkin Sen. Enzi, Ranking Member Sen. Burr Sen. Mikulski Sen. Alexander Sen. Merkley Sen. Franken Sen. Bennet Steve Larsen The Second Panelists Sandy Praeger Joshua Sharfstein David Clark

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.