Skip to content
Executive Session

Nominations and Subcommittee Assignments

Time: 12:30pm
Location: S-216, The President's Room

• Subcommittee Assignments for 115th Congress, Second Session

• Nomination of Brigadier General Mitchell Zais, USA (Ret.) to be Deputy Secretary, Department of Education

• Nomination of Kenneth Marcus to be Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, Department of Education

• Nomination of James Blew to be Assistant Secretary for Planning, Evaluation, and Policy Development, Department of Education

• Nomination of Patrick Pizzella to be Deputy Secretary, Department of Labor

• Nomination of Scott Mugno to be Assistant Secretary of Labor for Occupational Safety and Health, Department of Labor

• Nomination of Cheryl Stanton to be Administrator of the Wage and Hour Division, Department of Labor

• Nomination of William Beach, Ph.D., to be Commissioner of Labor Statistics, Department of Labor

• Nomination of Brett Giroir, M.D., to be Assistant Secretary for Health, Department of Health and Human Services

• Nomination of Barbara Stewart, to be Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation for National and Community Service

• Any additional nominations cleared for action

There is no video broadcast for this event.