Field Hearing Roundtable Discussion: BEST – Building Educational Success Together

Date: Friday, October 19, 2012 Time: 04:00 PM Location: Dena’ina Center, Anchorage, AK

Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. Christopher Simon
    Rural Education Coordinator
    Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
    Juneau, AK
  2. Peggy Cowan
    North Slope Borough School District
    Barrow, AK
  3. Rosita Worl
    Sealaska Heritage Institute
    Juneau, AK
  4. Doreen Brown
    Title VII Indian Education Department
    Anchorage School District, Anchorage, AK
  5. Carl Rose
    Executive Director
    Association of Alaska School Boards
    Juneau, AK
  6. Sonta Hamilton Roach
    Innoko River School
    Shageluk, AK


Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.