Subcommittee Hearing Successful Primary Care Programs: Creating the Workforce We Need

Subcommittee on Primary Health and Aging Date: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 430 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. Rebecca Spitzgo
    HRSA Associate Administrator
    , Bureau of Clinician Recruitment and Service, and Director of the National Health Service Corps, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
    Rockville, MD

Panel II

  1. George S. Rust, MD, MPH
    Professor of Family Medicine at the Morehouse School of Medicine and Co-Director of the National Center for Primary Care
    Atlanta, GA
  2. Dan Hawkins
    Senior Vice President
    Public Policy and Research at the National Association of Community Health Centers
    Washington, DC
  3. Paul R. G. Cunningham, MD, FACS
    Dean and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs at the Brody School of Medicine
    East Carolina University
    Greenville, NC
  4. Deborah Wachtel, NP, MPH, MS
    President of the Vermont Nurse Practitioner Association and Vermont State representative for the American Association of Nurse Practitioners
    Essex, VT
  5. Bruce Koeppen, MD, PhD
    Founding Dean of the Frank H. Netter MD
    School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University
    Hamden, CT


Related Photos

Sen. Sanders, Subcommittee Chairman Sen. Burr Sen. Murphy Sen. Warren Rebecca Spitzgo

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.