Full Committee Hearing The Federal Response to the Opioid Crisis

Date: Thursday, October 5, 2017 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 430 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


  1. Elinore F. McCance-Katz, M.D., Ph.D.
    Assistant Secretary for Mental Health and Substance Use
    Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
    Rockville, MD
  2. Debra Houry, M.D., MPH
    National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    Atlanta, GA
  3. Francis Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, MD
  4. Scott Gottlieb, M.D.
    Food and Drug Administration
    Silver Spring, MD


Related Photos

Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.