Full Committee Hearing Workplace Safety and Asbestos Contamination

Senate Committee on Health Education Labor and Pensions Date: Tuesday, July 31, 2001 Time: 12:00 AM Location: Dirksen 430

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Senator Patty Murray Democratic (WA)
  2.  Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton Democratic (NY)


Panel I

  1. Senator Max Baucus
  2. Senator Dennis Rehberg
  3. David Lauriski
  4. Davis Layne
  5. Kathleen M. Rest, Ph.D., M.P.A.
  6. Michael Shapiro
  7. Dr Richard Lemen, Ph.D.
  8. John Addison
  9. George Biekkola
  10. Michael R. Harbut, M.D., M.P.H.
  11. Alan Whitehouse, M.D.
  12. David Pinter
  13. Ned Gumble


Those in need of accommodations, including closed captioning for webcast hearings, should contact the Committee at 202-224-5375 or accessibility@help.senate.gov. So as to best enable staff to make arrangements, please call or email at least 3 business days in advance of the hearing.